Staff

CMSI Location and Mailing Address

Location:  Coastal and Marine Sciences Institute Office - 1347 Storer Hall - (530) 752-8812

Mailing Address: 

Coastal and Marine Sciences Institute

Department of Evolution and Ecology

2320 Storer Hall

University of California, Davis, CA 95616

Director

Rick Grosberg
rkgrosberg@ucdavis.edu

Rick Grosberg

P: (530) 752-1114
F: (530) 752-1449

Department of Evolution and Ecology
College of Biological Sciences
4328 Storer Hall
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616

Executive Director

Shauna Oh
sjoh@ucdavis.edu

Shauna Oh

P: (530) 752-8812
F: (530) 752-1449

Department of Evolution and Ecology
College of Biological Sciences
1347 Storer Hall
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616

Associate Directors

Associate Director - Academic Programs
Tessa Hill

tmhill@ucdavis.edu

Tessa Hill

P:  (530) 752-0179 Davis Campus
P:  (707) 875-1910 Bodega Marine Laboratory
F:  (707) 875-2009

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
College of Letters and Science
3115 Earth and Physical Sciences Building
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616
http://www.geology.ucdavis.edu/faculty/hill.html

Associate Director - Research
John L. Largier

jlargier@ucdavis.edu

John Largier

P:  (707) 875-1930
F:  (707) 875-2009

Department of Environmental Science and Policy
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Bodega Marine Laboratory
2099 Westside Road
Bodega Bay, CA 94923
http://bml.ucdavis.edu/research/faculty/john-largier/

Associate Director
James Sanchirico

jsanchirico@ucdavis.edu

Jim Sanchirico

P:  (530) 754-9883

Department of Environmental Science and Policy
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
2102 Wickson Hall
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616
http://www.des.ucdavis.edu/faculty/Sanchirico/Index.htm

Administrative Support

Sherri Mann
smmann@ucdavis.edu

Sherri Mann photo

P: (530) 752-1274
F: (530) 752-1449

Department of Evolution and Ecology
2320 Storer Hall
One Shields Avenue
University of California Davis
Davis, CA 95616

Carla Munoz
camunoz@ucdavis.edu

Carla Munoz photo

P: (530) 752-7466
F: (530) 752-1449

Department of Evolution and Ecology
2320 Storer Hall
One Shields Avenue
University of California Davis
Davis, CA 95616

Interns

Sarah Erickson
Wildlife, Fish and Conservation Biology Major
smerickson@ucdavis.edu

Marissa Levinson
Marine and Coastal Science Major
mrlevinson@ucdavis.edu

Brendan O'Shea
Marine and Coastal Science Major
bnoshea@ucdavis.edu

CMSI Graduate Student Advisory Committee

Hill, Tessa - Faculty Lead
Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
tmhill@ucdavis.edu

tessa hill

Banker, Roxanne
Graduate Program in Geology
rbanker@ucdavis.edu

roxanne banker

D'Agnese, Erin
Graduate Group in Integrative Pathobiology
erdagnese@ucdavis.edu

erin dagnese

Ettinger, Cassie
Integrative Genetics and Genomics Graduate Group
clettinger@ucdavis.edu

cassie ettinger

Jellison, Brittany
Graduate Group in Ecology
bmjellison@ucdavis.edu

brittany jellison

O'Donnell, Brady
Graduate Program in Geology
bcodonnell@ucdavis.edu

brady odonnell

Satterthwaite, Erin
Graduate Group in Ecology
evsatterthwaite@ucdavis.edu

erin satterthwaite

Whalen, Matt

Graduate Group in Ecology
mawhalen@ucdavis.edu

matt whalen

Joining the CMSI Graduate Student and Postdoc Listserv - cmsiucdgradstudents@ucdavis.edu: 

If you are a graduate student or postdoc at UC Davis, you are invited to join the CMSI student listserv to participate in the sharing of seminar announcements, marine-related funding sources, CMSI social events and updates, ride share and couch surfing opportunities.

To join the listserv, send an email to sympa@sympa.ucdavis.edu with the words ‘subscribe cmsiucdgradstudents firstname lastname' in the subject line.  (Example of the email subject line:  subscribe cmsiucdgradstudents john marine)